The Current Chair of the Local Governing Body is:
John Darch.
Mail can be sent directly to:
John Darch, Kingsbury Academy, Kingsbury Road, Coundon, Coventry, CV6 1PJ.
Alternatively, he can be emailed via:

For information on Thrive Education Partnership governance please click here

Local Governing Body Information

Governor Involvement

Governor NamePositionDate AppointedEnd of Term dateReason for stepping downRelevant Business and Pecuniary Interests (please specify)Date interest first startedTrusteeships and Governorships at other educational establishments/charities (please specify)Personal relationships with trust employees or other members/trustees/local governors (please specify)  
Andrea Davis  HT1.1.2021N/A NoneNoneNoneNone
John DarchCo-opted Chair1.9.202031.08.2024 NoneNovember 2021Chair of LGB The Warwickshire AcademyNone
Dale BallParent1.9.202031.08.2024 NoneNoneNoneNone
Sean ByrneCo-opted1.09.202031.08.2024 NoneNoneNoneNone
Udai Kiran ChilamkurthiParent14.10.202013.10.2024 NoneNoneNoneNone
Donald Faulks (Declared on GovernorHub)Co-opted1.09.202031.08.2024 NoneNoneNoneNone
Dianne GillmoreStaff1.9.202031.08.2024 NoneNoneNoneNone
Chris NieldCo-opted1.9.202031.08.2024 NoneNoneNoneNone
Kingsbury Academy – Local Governing Board Attendance
Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent, ? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required
Full Governing BoardFull Governing BoardFull Governing BoardFull Governing BoardFull Governing BoardFull Governing Board
GovernorGovernor Type07 Oct 202026 Nov 202011 Feb 202131 Mar 202106 May 202123 Jun 2021
Mr Dale Ball – from 17.5.21Parent governorY
Mr Sean ByrneCommunity governorYYYNYY
Mr Udai Kiran Chilamkurthi – from 14.10.21Parent governorYYYYY
Mr John DarchCommunity governorYYNNYY
Mrs Andrea Davis – from 1.1.21Head TeacherYYYYY
Mr Donald FoulksCommunity governorYYYYYY
Mrs Dianne GilmoreStaff governorYNYYYY
Dr Chris NieldCommunity governorYYYYYY
Susannah Roberts – Acting head until
Mr Andrew Simpson – resigned